My philosophy of care is to:

• Provide education and treatment options for physical and mental health conditions in children, adolescents, adults and older adults.
• Breakdown the stigma surrounding mental health.
• Teach you how to develop a healthy lifestyle.
• Develop transparent healthcare-focused relationships.

I currently live in in Estes Park with my husband, my two-year-old daughter and two very lazy dogs. We enjoy all things Colorado: hiking, camping, fishing and enjoying the outdoors. I was raised in Estes Park, and completed most of my undergraduate work in Fort Collins where I lived for 17 years before returning to Estes Park.


Monday: All day
Tuesday: All day
Wednesday: All day
Thursday: All day
Friday: All day
Saturday: All day
Sunday: All day

Qualifications and experience

Psychiatry, Mental Health and Behavior, Mental Health and Behavior - Depression, Mental Health and Behavior - Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder, Addiction Psychiatry
Languages spoken
Regis College (2021)

Board Certification
Certification Agency Specialty Year
American Nurses Credentialing Center Psychiatric-mental health nurse practitioner 2021
Clinical interest for patients

Diagnosis and treatment of a variety of psychiatric conditions. I work with all populations and ages. I have a great deal of interest in adolescent mental health and populations that struggle with treatment resistant depression. Substance use disorder and medication assisted treatment (MAT).

Research interest for patients

-Ketamine use for treatment resistant depression and PTSD
-Factors that influence the course of opiate addiction and changes to medication assisted treatment
-Research on somatization and somatic symptoms disorder

UCHealth strongly encourages you to consult with your health insurer to determine accurate information about your coverage and benefits for a particular health care service provided at a UCHealth facility. Read more here.