My personal care philosophy is to meet the patient where they are at in life and by using a team approach, help them achieve their healthcare goals while ensuring they understand the diagnosis, treatment, and expectations of outcomes.

Why UCHealth?
Every person I have met that works with UCHealth has had nothing but praise for UCHealth, and I really want to be a part of that system.

Why did you get in this profession?
Ever since I was little I have had an interest in medicine. From the age of about 7-11 years of age I would push my great grandmother in her wheelchair in the stores to help her shop and attend to her after she had her leg amputated. After she passed, I got a dog and trained it to be a certified pet therapy animal and took him to nursing homes to visit with the residents. During this time, I was able to see a lot of different medical conditions and was intrigued by anything medically related – and this has continued. I love learning and being in the medical field because I have the opportunity to learn something new every day.

Hobbies:
Hiking, cross country skiing, paddle boarding, Mexican food, and my family

Locations

Monday: 8am - 8pm
Tuesday: 8am - 8pm
Wednesday: 8am - 8pm
Thursday: 8am - 8pm
Friday: 8am - 8pm
Saturday: 8am - 6pm
Sunday: 8am - 6pm
Monday: 8am - 5pm
Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
Wednesday: 8am - 5pm
Thursday: 8am - 5pm
Friday: 8am - 5pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm
Sunday: 9am - 5pm

Qualifications and experience

Specialties
Urgent Care
Gender
Female
Languages spoken
English
Education
Physician Assistant Studies
Red Rocks Community College (2011)

Masters of Science
Saint Francis University (2011)

Bachelor of Science
University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center (2007)

Clinical interest for patients

urgent care, primary care, pediatrics, psychiatry and substance use disorders, geriatrics, palliative and hospice care

Research interest for patients

I love researching anything, so given the opportunity to do any kind of research would interest me but I have not had this opportunity yet.

Volunteer activities

My husband and my two shepherds are my family and best friends. We enjoy anything outdoors, especially the snow!

Region
Northern Colorado