I have four decades of experience dealing with all aspects of general pediatric care. I care for children from birth through 18 years of age. With emphasis on a low-key approach to child care, I provide parents and caretakers with a wealth of experience offering insight and education for overall health and wellness of children.

I grew up in Omaha, Nebraska where I attended elementary school, high school, college and medical school. I did internship and residency at Oklahoma Children Memorial Hospital in Oklahoma City. Married to my best friend, Patricia for 46 years, we have raised four children and have 12 grandchildren ranging from 3 to 19 years of age. My interests include grandkid sporting events, musical performances and just hanging out with family. At my age, I am taking guitar lessons. Working to change my guitar from a noise maker into a musical instrument…a work in progress.

In my time off, I walk regularly with Pat and my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Archie.


Monday: 8am - 5pm
Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
Wednesday: 8am - 5pm
Thursday: 8am - 5pm
Friday: 8am - 5pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Qualifications and experience

Pediatrics, Primary Care
Languages spoken
Medical Degree
Creighton University School of Medicine (1981)

Board Certification
Certification Agency Year
American Board of Pediatrics 1986
Clinical interest for patients

Over the years , I have managed a number of children with special needs and complex medical problems. I feel comfortable with all aspects of care for children.

UCHealth strongly encourages you to consult with your health insurer to determine accurate information about your coverage and benefits for a particular health care service provided at a UCHealth facility. Read more here.