I trained in a dual residency for internal medicine and pediatrics, which allows me to be a part of caring for the entire family. This also helps transition care for children to adults, especially now that many pediatric patients with chronic childhood illnesses are outliving previous expectations and having to choose an Internist and leave the comfortable pediatric world they were used to.

I chose medicine as a profession because I enjoy the one-on-one relationship and partnership that develops through the years. I am interested in helping people with preventive health, women’s health, helping people stay active and keep their quality of life. I also want to help people moving through trials in life, especially since my own path toward medicine developed just after caring for my father with terminal brain cancer toward the end of college.

I am interested in international medicine having done a six week rotation in medical school in Chiapas Mexico and a two month rotation in Eldoret Kenya as one of my clinical rotations in residency. I started my working career with three years in Indian Health Services and had the honor or working in Tsaile Arizona.

In my off time I enjoy outdoor activities such as mountain biking, spending time with my daughter horseback riding and killing the clays skeet shooting as a family. Additionally, I have very limited military experience with three years of Air Force Reserves.

Locations

Monday: 7:30am - 5pm
Tuesday: 7:30am - 5pm
Wednesday: 7:30am - 5pm
Thursday: 7:30am - 5pm
Friday: 7:30am - 5pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Qualifications and experience

Specialties
Internal Medicine - Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics
Gender
Female
Insurance
Aetna/Coventry
Anthem
Cigna Localplus
Cigna/Great West
Humana
Kaiser
Multiplan/PHCS
Rocky Mountain Health Plan
Surefit
UCHealth Plan Administrators
United Colorado Doctors Plan
United Healthcare
Aetna Medicare Advantage
Medicare
United Healthcare Medicare Advantage/Secure Horizons
Tricare
Other