I am an avid gardener and enjoy playing golf (badly).

Locations

Monday: 8am - 4:30pm
Tuesday: 8am - 4:30pm
Wednesday: 8am - 4:30pm
Thursday: 8am - 4:30pm
Friday: 8am - 4:30pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Qualifications and experience

Specialties
Bones, Joints and Muscles, Bones, Joints and Muscles - Back Pain, Bones, Joints and Muscles - Osteoporosis, Brain and Nervous System, Brain and Nervous System - Alzheimer's Disease, Brain and Nervous System - Parkinson's Disease, Endocrine System (Hormones), Endocrine System (Hormones) - Adult Type 2 Diabetes, Endocrine System (Hormones) - Thyroid Disease, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Geriatric Medicine, Mental Health and Behavior, Mental Health and Behavior - Anxiety, Mental Health and Behavior - Dementia, Mental Health and Behavior - Depression, Primary Care, Seniors' Health, Wellness and Lifestyle, Wellness and Lifestyle - Exercise and Physical Fitness
Gender
Male
Languages spoken
English
Education
Fellowship
University of Washington Program (1980)

Internship
University of Washington Program (1975)

Medical School
Ohio State University College of Medicine (1974)

Residency
University of Washington Program (1977)

Undergraduate
University of Michigan (MI) (1970)

Clinical interest for patients

I provide primary care for older patients including: dementia, depression, hypertension, type 2 diabetes mellitus, nutrition/exercise, thyroid disease, over-medication and sleep disorders.

Research interest for patients

My research focuses on hormone supplementation, exercise, diabetes/metabolism, cognition and clinical/translational research.

Volunteer activities

Board of Directors of the Visiting Nurse Association