I believe in a thorough and collaborative approach to patient care. That includes ensuring that I am first, a good listener, and second, a good conveyer of options. Patients should understand the full spectrum of their diagnosis and choices before ever having to make a choice. The journey to a good outcome is best made together.

In 2009, I graduated from physician assistant school at University of Colorado Denver, Child Health Associate/Physician Assistant program. Prior to that, I spent time as a certified nursing assistant and home care worker caring for patients with disabilities, ensuring that medicine was my career choice. I have not looked back since. I have primarily focused in neurosurgery and orthopedics during my career. I find the variety refreshing and take significant pride in the ability to make an acute difference in patient’s with short or long term pain issues or traumatic injuries.

When I am not focused on work, I am usually trying to stay very active in my children’s lives outside of school, whether that be soccer, basketball, dance, gymnastics, piano or some other interest of the month. I believe in a strong family support system as was blessed to have the same growing up. My other free time is taken up with spending time with my wife and kids outside, playing volleyball, golf, hiking, fishing.

Locations

Monday: 8am - 4:30pm
Tuesday: 8am - 4:30pm
Wednesday: 8am - 4:30pm
Thursday: 8am - 4:30pm
Friday: 8am - 4:30pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Qualifications and experience

Specialties
Adult Neurological Surgery, Neurosurgery
Gender
Male
Languages spoken
English
Education
Graduate
University of Colorado Denver (2009)

Insurance
UCHealth strongly encourages you to consult with your health insurer to determine accurate information about your coverage and benefits for a particular health care service provided at a UCHealth facility. Read more here.