My goal with patient care is to help the injured worker be able to return to the pre-injury state and be the best that they can be. This involves supporting and encouraging them in the rehabilitation of their injury, whether that is through physical therapy or surgical intervention, and helping them return to being a productive member of the community.

I am married and my husband is a chef and golf aficionado. My children are all grown adults now, with two in Colorado, one in Washington state, and one in Arizona.

We have three dogs—two Golden Retrievers and a Labrador, who is a canine search-and-rescue area dog. My outside hobbies include search and rescue, skiing, hiking, kayaking, and enjoying family.



Monday: 8am - 6pm
Tuesday: 8am - 6pm
Wednesday: 8am - 6pm
Thursday: 8am - 6pm
Friday: 8am - 6pm
Saturday: 8am - 6pm
Sunday: 8am - 6pm

Qualifications and experience

Occupational Medicine, Urgent Care
Languages spoken
Doctor of Medicine
AUIS (2006)

Board Certification
Certification Agency Specialty Year
Preventive Medicine 2015
Occupational Medicine 2015
Clinical interest for patients
  • Improving the outcome of employees and workers in their jobs.
  • Working with the community to help with any disasters and work to prevent poor outcomes.
  • Wilderness medicine.
  • Travel and tropical medicine.
Research interest for patients
  • Search and rescue.
  • Canines.
  • Wilderness medicine.

I'm currently working on my master's degree in disaster medicine.

UCHealth strongly encourages you to consult with your health insurer to determine accurate information about your coverage and benefits for a particular health care service provided at a UCHealth facility. Read more here.