University of Colorado Hospital is a financially and legally independent entity overseen by an 11-member Board of Directors. Our current board members are a distinguished blend of academic, business and medical leaders.

Board of Directors: University of Colorado Hospital Authority

Don Elliman
Richard L. Monfort
Philip R. Lane
Bruce D. Benson
John Reilly, MD
Ethan Cumbler, MD
Ray Baker
Ronald W. Williams
Doris (Dori) J. Biester, PhD
Steve Meyer
April Jones

Board of Directors Office
Allen Staver, Secretary to the Board of Directors
Carolyn Mitrovich, Executive Assistant to the Board of Directors
12401 E. 17th Ave. Mail Stop F415
Aurora, CO 80045-0510
720-848-5547 Fax

Senior Leadership: University of Colorado Hospital Authority

Our hospital is led day-to-day by a talented and seasoned group of professionals drawn not only from our own ranks, but from other leading hospitals.

President & Chief Executive Officer
Will Cook

Chief Operating Officer
Tom Gronow

Associate General Counsel
Tara Cleare

Vice President, Finance and CFO
Barbara Carveth

Vice President, Human Resources
Ben Wankel

Chief Nursing Executive, UCHealth and Chief Nursing Officer, University of Colorado Hospital
Kathy Howell, MBA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC

Vice President of Operations
Cathleen Ehrenfeucht, RN, MS

Vice President of Nursing and Associate Chief Nursing Officer
Jennifer Zwink, RN, MS, OCN

Vice President, Ambulatory Services
Reenie Zaccardi

Chief Medical Officer
Jean Kutner, MD

Chief Quality Officer
Jeffrey Glasheen, MD

Medical Staff President
Ethan Cumbler, MD

Medical Board President-Elect
Colleen Conry, MD